The ABO Reporter


The ABO Section is accepting nominations for the offices of Chair-Elect and Secretary-Treasurer for 8/1999 to 8/2000. The Chair-Elect serves for an additional two years as Chair/President (8/2000-8/2001) and Immediate Past President (8/2001-8/2002). Suggestions for nominations may be sent to the Chair of the Nominations Committee, Mark E. Haskins, Department of Accounting, Box 6650, Darden Graduate School of Business Administration, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA 22906-6550. It may be faxed at 804-924-4826 or sent by email:

In addition to nominees submitted by the Nominations Committee, nominations submitted by petition signed by five or more members of the ABO Section, no more than two being currently affiliated with the same employer, may be included in the ballot. These petitions should be mailed, postmarked no later than April 1, 1999 to Mark E. Haskins at the above address.

Nominations will be published in the Summer Issue of the ABO Reporter. The election will be conducted by electronic ballot to be administered by the AAA office in Sarasota. Ballots have to be received by July 25, 1999. If no candidate for an office receives a simple majority of the votes, a run-off election between the two candidates of the highest number of votes will be held at the ABO Business Meeting during the AAA Annual Meeting in August 1999 in San Diego.

Back to Table of Contents