The ABO Reporter

Call For Nominations of
ABO Officers for 2000-2001

The ABO Section is accepting nominations for the offices of President-Elect, Vice-President, Regions and Secretary-Treasurer from 8/2000 to 8/2002. The President-Elect serves for three years as President-Elect, President and Immediate Past President. The Vice-Chair for Regions and Secretary-Treasurer serve for two years. Suggestions for nominations may be sent to the Chair of the Nominations Committee, Seleshi Sisaye, Palumbo School of Business, Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA 15282. It may be faxed at 412-396-4764 or sent by e-mail: The ABO Bylaws require that the slate shall include at least two nominees for each position. In addition to nominees submitted by the Nominations Committee, nominations submitted by petition signed by ten or more members of the ABO Section may be included in the ballot. These petitions should be mailed, postmarked no later than April 1, 2000 to Seleshi Sisaye at the above address.

Nominations will be published in the Summer Issue of the ABO Reporter. The election will be conducted by electronic ballot to be administered by the AAA office in Sarasota. Ballots have to be postmarked by July 25, 2000. If no candidate for an office receives a simple majority of the votes, a run-off election between the two candidates of the highest number of votes will be held at the ABO Business Meeting during the AAA Annual Meeting in August 2000 in Philadelphia.

Back to Table of Contents