The ABO Reporter

Call for Nominations of
ABO Officers for 2001-2002

The ABO Section is accepting nominations for the offices of President-Elect and Secretary-Treasurer from 8/2001 to 8/2004. The President-Elect serves for three years, as President-Elect, President, and Immediate Past President. The Secretary-Treasurer serves for two years (8/2001 to 8/2003): the first year (2001/2002) as Secretary/Treasurer Elect assisting the current Secretary/Treasurer, and then assuming full responsibility during 2002/2003. Suggestions for nominations may be sent to Seleshi Sisaye, Palumbo School of Business, Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA 15282. It may be faxed to (412) 396-4764 or sent by email: The deadline for submitting nominations is April 1, 2001.

The ABO Bylaws require that the slate shall include at least two nominees for each position. The Nomination Committee will consider all nominations submitted by ABO members. In addition to nominees submitted by the Nominations Committee, nominations submitted by petition signed by ten or more members of the ABO Section will be included in the ballot. These petitions should be mailed, postmarked no later than April 1, 2001, to Seleshi Sisaye at the above address.

Nominations will be published in the Summer 2001 Issue of the ABO Reporter (newsletter). The election will be conducted by electronic ballot by the AAA office in Sarasota. Ballots have to be postmarked by July 25, 2001.

The results will be announced at the American Accounting Association Annual Meeting in Atlanta, August 2001.

Back to Table of Contents